Workplace injuries are costly for U.S. employers every year, and the National Safety Council publishes the current estimate. For safety directors tasked with reducing incidents across a distributed workforce, the right training platform can mean the difference between a culture of compliance and a costly OSHA citation.
This guide compares six safety training options using what each vendor publishes on its own site: features, course counts, languages and pricing. We have not tested the products hands-on and we have not interviewed customers, so treat our picks as a shortlist to check, not a lab result. Several of these companies have changed names or owners in the past few years, and the page says where.
Quick Comparison
Here is how the six stack up on the figures each vendor publishes. Convergence Training is part of Vector Solutions, and SafetySkills' old web address now redirects to HSI, so neither gets a row of its own.
| Platform | Best For | Course Library (Vendor's Figure) | Languages | Published Pricing |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mitti (formerly SafetyCulture) | Training next to inspections and checklists | 1,000+ free, editable courses | AI translation into 100+ languages | Free plan (up to 10 users); Premium $24/seat/mo billed annually, $29 monthly |
| HSI (SafetySkills' old address redirects here) | A ready-made online safety course library | 300+ courses (a 450+ figure appears elsewhere on its site) | Several; count not stated | From $4,000/year minimum (75 employees, 10 courses, three-year agreement) |
| Vector Solutions (includes Convergence Training) | Large and industrial employers | 358 EHS courses (163 hours) in its health and safety library | A foreign-language safety library; count not stated | By quote; none published |
| Novara Flex (formerly KPA Flex) | EHS software with contractor management | 1,000+ courses | Automatic translation into 100+ languages | None found; ask for a quote |
| ClickSafety | OSHA 10 and 30 cards online | 500+ courses | English and Spanish on its OSHA courses | OSHA 10-hour construction $89 list, $59 on sale; OSHA 30-hour $189 list, $159 on sale (7 Oct 2026) |
| 360training (OSHAcampus) | OSHA 10 and 30 cards online | Hundreds across OSHA, HAZWOPER, MSHA and more; no single total stated | English and Spanish | OSHA 10-hour construction $89 list, $59.99 on sale; OSHA 30-hour $189 list, $159.99 on sale (7 Oct 2026) |
Best for Training Alongside Inspections: Mitti (formerly SafetyCulture)
Mitti is the new name of SafetyCulture, the company behind the iAuditor inspection app. It started in 2004 as a safety and inspections app and now describes itself as an operations system for frontline teams, with training as one module next to inspections, tasks, assets and lone worker safety. If you already run checklists and audits, or want to, putting training in the same app is its main appeal.
What it is not is a dedicated OSHA course provider. Its training module lets you build courses from a document or a prompt, assign recurring courses and track a training matrix, and it offers a library of 1,000+ free, editable courses to start from. Check that the library covers the OSHA topics you need before you commit.
Key Strengths: - A free plan for teams of up to 10, so you can try it before paying - Courses work offline on mobile and sync when workers are back online - Any course can be translated into 100+ languages with AI - Quizzes, spaced repetition and in-person competency checks tracked in the same record - Training, inspections and issue reporting live in one app
Considerations: - Premium is $24 per seat per month billed annually ($29 monthly), and the free plan only includes basic training - Training is one part of a much wider platform, so you may pay for tools you do not use - Not every course in the library is OSHA-specific
Best for a Ready-Made Course Library: HSI (SafetySkills)
SafetySkills used to be a standalone safety training site. Its old address, safetyskills.com, now redirects to the workplace safety training page of the Health & Safety Institute (HSI), so we list the two together. We found nothing on either company's site that ties SafetySkills to Vector Solutions.
HSI sells online courses for safety, compliance and soft skills, with OSHA 10 and 30 hour training, an OSHA Safety Training Assessment that suggests courses, and a learning management system with randomized exams and certificates. Its courses average 10 to 20 minutes where regulations do not set a length.
Key Strengths: - Published "starting at" pricing instead of a sales call first - Hundreds of short, interactive courses (HSI shows 300+ in one place and 450+ in another) - OSHA 10 and 30 hour courses, plus a free course-matching assessment - Randomized exams and completion certificates built into the LMS
Considerations: - The $4,000 yearly minimum and three-year term can be a lot for very small teams - Language support is described only as a growing number of options, with no count - HSI covers emergency care and other fields too, so the safety library is not its only product
Best for Large and Industrial Employers: Vector Solutions (including Convergence Training)
Vector Solutions is one company with several training brands. Convergence Training, which earlier versions of this page listed as a separate competitor, was acquired by Vector in April 2018 and is now simply Vector Solutions: Vector's own page says the Convergence brand is now Vector Solutions and contracts did not change. Reviews and ratings of "Convergence" and "Vector" are therefore about the same company's products.
Vector's industrial offer pairs 3D-animated training courses with a learning management system that lets you assign courses automatically and edit the courses to match your own procedures. Its health and safety library lists 358 courses totalling 163 hours, built around standards from OSHA, EPA, DOT and other bodies. It also sells EHS software for incident reporting, and its construction library includes an OSHA 10 Construction course.
Key Strengths: - 358 courses in the health and safety library, plus separate industrial skills and construction libraries - 3D-animated industrial courses from the Convergence line - Courses can be edited to match your own procedures - Multilingual support, including a foreign-language safety library - EHS incident management software from the same vendor
Considerations: - No prices are published, so you need a quote - A very broad company (schools, public safety, healthcare and more), so check that the industrial content fits your sites - We could not confirm implementation times or security certifications from its public pages, so ask
Best for EHS Software With Contractor Management: Novara Flex (formerly KPA Flex)
The platform earlier versions of this page called KPA Flex is now sold as Novara Flex: the old KPA address for it redirects to novara.com. KPA itself now describes its business as compliance for the automotive industry (dealerships, collision centers and auto care), so it is no longer a construction pick.
Novara's Flex platform covers incident management, audits and inspections, safety data sheets, OSHA record-keeping, a contractor risk module and a training module with 1,000+ courses. Its mobile app uses GPS, camera and offline storage, and it offers automatic translation into 100+ languages. Novara lists construction among its industries.
Key Strengths: - A contractor risk module with profiles and a contractor portal - Training, incident reporting and audits on one platform - Mobile app that works offline, with GPS and camera - Automatic translation into 100+ languages
Considerations: - We found no published prices, so you need a quote - It is broader than a course catalog, so it suits teams that want EHS software, not just courses - A recent rename, so older reviews may be filed under KPA or KPA Flex
Best for OSHA 10 and 30 Cards Online: ClickSafety
ClickSafety has sold online safety training for 25 years to companies in construction, manufacturing and warehousing, and sells directly to individual workers as well as through business accounts. It is the one option here where you can see a price and buy a course the same day.
Its OSHA 10-Hour and 30-Hour courses lead to an official U.S. Department of Labor card, which it says ships within two weeks. It lists 500+ courses, a printable certificate when a course is finished, bulk discounts, a company dashboard and U.S.-based, bilingual customer support. The OSHA 10-Hour Construction course is offered in English and Spanish.
Key Strengths: - Prices shown up front: OSHA 10-Hour Construction was $89 list ($59 on sale) and OSHA 30-Hour $189 list ($159 on sale) when we looked on 7 October 2026 - Official DOL OSHA 10 and 30 cards, shipped to individuals or in bulk - Business accounts with bulk discounts and a reporting dashboard - Works on any device
Considerations: - Sale prices change, so check the current price - Language options beyond English and Spanish are not listed on its main pages - Built around courses and cards, so it is lighter on inspections and incident software than Mitti or Novara
Also Worth Checking for OSHA 10 and 30 Cards: 360training (OSHAcampus)
360training sells its OSHA courses under the OSHAcampus name and is the closest match to ClickSafety on this list: both sell OSHA 10 and 30 hour courses straight to individuals and businesses. Its OSHA 10 and 30 courses for construction (29 CFR 1926) and general industry (29 CFR 1910) include a Department of Labor card, and it offers them in English and Spanish. It says it has 28 years of experience and 3.5 million courses completed.
Beyond OSHA 10 and 30 it sells HAZWOPER, EM 385-1-1, MSHA, NFPA 70E, forklift and driver safety courses, which suits teams that need a few specific certificates more than a training platform.
Key Strengths: - Prices shown up front: OSHA 10-Hour Construction was $89 list ($59.99 on sale) and OSHA 30-Hour Construction $189 list ($159.99 on sale) on 7 October 2026 - OSHA 10 and 30 courses for construction and general industry, with a DOL card included - Spanish versions of the main OSHA courses - A wide range of specialty safety certificates in one catalog
Considerations: - Sold course by course, so it is not an inspections or incident platform - We did not check its business account or reporting tools, so ask what a company account includes - Sale prices change, so check the current price
What We Looked At
This is a desk comparison, not a lab test. For each vendor we read its home page, pricing or course pages and product descriptions, and noted what it states about the points below. We did not run the software, and we did not survey customers.
- Courses and OSHA coverage
- how many courses the vendor says it has, and whether it names OSHA, such as OSHA 10 and 30 hour training, or relevant 29 CFR 1910 and 1926 standards.
Languages: the number of languages the vendor states, and whether it comes from translation tools or a translated library.
Mobile and offline use: whether the vendor says workers can complete training on a phone and without a connection.
Published pricing: whether a price is shown, and what it covers. Anything not shown is marked as by quote.
Ownership and names: which company sells each product today, since several of these were renamed or acquired. :::
Because everything above is the vendors' own description, get a demo or trial and ask for the details that matter to you before you buy. In particular, ask how quickly course content is updated when OSHA rules change, which the vendors here do not state in a comparable way.
Frequently Asked Questions
Conclusion
Which platform fits depends on your size, industry and workforce. Mitti (formerly SafetyCulture) is the pick if you want training in the same app as inspections and checklists, and its free plan lets you try it. If you mainly need a ready-made course library, look at HSI, which now sits behind the old SafetySkills address. Large or industrial employers should shortlist Vector Solutions, which also owns the Convergence Training line. If you want EHS software with contractor management, ask Novara (formerly KPA Flex) for a demo, and if you simply need OSHA 10 or 30 cards for workers, ClickSafety and 360training both show their prices up front.
- Convergence Training is part of Vector Solutions, and SafetyCulture is now Mitti
- SafetySkills' old address now leads to HSI, and KPA Flex is now Novara Flex
- Mitti, HSI, ClickSafety and 360training publish prices; Vector and Novara work by quote
- These comparisons use vendor-published information, so confirm the details in a demo
- OSHA says employers, not vendors, are responsible for making sure training meets the standard
Whatever platform you choose, technology is only one part of an effective safety training program. The best software will not prevent injuries without leadership commitment, supervisor reinforcement and a culture that values safety over shortcuts.
Comments
No comments yet. Be the first to comment!
Leave a Comment